Welcome to the World My Princess, Raisa Alfathiyya Nadira

Alhamdulillahhirobbilalamin . after approximately 40 weeks as a pregnant woman, finally on this day , our beautiful baby who we have been waiting for, was born into the world . Although from the beginning there are no plan to give birth by Caesar surgery , but like what was said by My Mom, through normal giving birth or Caesar section it does not matter, what matter is the baby in healthy condition.

Coming two weeks before the birth , checked by the gynecologist, He gave information about my condition that I got placenta previa. The placenta is usually attached to the upper part of the uterus, away from the cervix, the opening which the baby passes through during delivery. On rare occasions, the placenta lies low in the uterus, partly or completely blocking the cervix — what they called placenta previa.

placenta previa vs normal placentaSource: http://bit.ly/eg0XVi

The doctor explain that I may be at risk for bleeding, especially during labor as the cervix thins (effaces) and opens (dilates). This can cause major blood loss in the mother. For this reason, women with a placenta previa usually deliver their babies before their due date by cesarean delivery. After thingking about that for two days and discussed it with my hubby, I decided to deliver the baby by caesar section. Considering that my husband was in Jakarta and I will give birth in Magelang, so we plan the caesar section on Saturday, 27 April 2013, the day which my hubby cant take holiday and also continued with on leave permit from his office.

Thank God for everything goes well as we plan, My husband had reached in the early morning at Magelang, and my  caesar operation will be on the second turn in the morning (approximately 9 o’clock, info from the nurse). All the preparations have been done before the operation such: inserting an urinary catheters, infusion, fasting since middle of the night, etc. Then the turn is coming, the nurse brought me entering the operating room . Bismillah …. local anesthetic only, said the doctor, so the baby can crying after delivered. He worried if general anesthesia will make the baby still tight sleep after delivered. At 09.00 a.m. I entered the operating room, and finally thank God the baby was born at 9:45 … my beautiful baby …. “Raisa Alfathiyya Nadira” which means The Beginning of a Peaceful and Happy Livelihood.

Raisa Alfathiyya Nadira
Welcome to the world, my daughter, may you grow becoming a sholehah daughter and make us proud as your parents, also useful for the community, state and nation. Amiinnn . 

Leave a Reply

